Contact Us


KNOMAD Secretariat

The World Bank hosts the KNOMAD Secretariat at its headquarters in Washington DC.

Head of KNOMAD: Dilip Ratha, dratha@worldbank.org

Senior Program Assistant: Harifera Raobelison, hraobelison@worldbank.org


Thematic Working Group Focal Point at the KNOMAD Secretariat
1. Data on migration and demographic changes Supriyo De
sde@worldbank.org
2. Labor migration Ganesh Kumar Seshan
gseshan@worldbank.org
3. Integration issues in host communities Hanspeter Wyss
hwyss1@worldbank.org
4. Policy and institutional coherence Sonia Plaza
splaza@worldbank.org
5. Migration, security and development
Supriyo De
sde@worldbank.org
6. Migrant rights and social aspects of migration Nadege Desiree Yameogo
nyameogo@worldbank.org
7. Remittances, including access to finance and capital Kirsten Schuettler
kschuettler@worldbank.org
8. Mobilizing diaspora resources as agents of social and economic change Sonia Plaza
splaza@worldbank.org
9. Environmental change and migration Hanspeter Wyss
hwyss1@worldbank.org
10. Internal migration and urbanization Nadege Desiree Yameogo
nyameogo@worldbank.org
11. Forced Migration and Development Kirsten Schuettler
kschuettler@worldbank.org

Cross-Cutting Themes (Focal Points)


Cross-Cutting Themes Focal Point at the KNOMAD Secretariat
12. Gender Hanspeter Wyss
hwyss1@worldbank.org
13. Monitoring and Evaluation Ganesh Kumar Seshan
gseshan@worldbank.org
14. Capacity Building Nadege Desiree Yameogo
nyameogo@worldbank.org
15. Public Perceptions and Communications Kirsten Schuettler
kschuettler@worldbank.org